Home Page Hours of Operation Driving Directions Library Staff Contact Us
Calendar of Events
Programs Registration Link
Childrens Page
Friends of the Library
Internet Links
Contact Us
Library Catalog
Community Page
Library Policies
Museum Passes
New Materials
Photos of Recent Events
Reference Databases
Request a Book
Suggest a Book Purchase
Trustees
Teens / Young Adults

Reference Databases


Database Audience Description
NoveList
All NoveList is a fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 135,000 fiction titles. It also includes other content of interest to fiction readers, such as Author Read-alikes, What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. For school media specialists and teachers there are Picture Book Extenders and articles on Teaching with Fiction.
Grove Art Online
All Grove Art Online presents the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (published in 1996), updated and fully-indexed, searchable and browsable. Over 45,000 articles can be found in seconds with a sophisticated keyword search Access cross references in the text with a click of the mouse Over 40,000 links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world Updates, new articles and new image links are added as part of on-going maintenance of this dynamic product
Biography Resource Center with Marquis Who's Who
All Biographies covering literary figures, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, current events and the arts. Includes over one million thumbnail biographies from the Complete Marquis Who’s Who, the Who's Who of African Americans, and 250 full-text periodicals.
Boston Globe
All 1980-current Complete full-text content of local, regional, national and international developments. Coverage of community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, people in the community, and much more. Paid advertisements, syndicated columns excluded. Funded by the Central Massachusetts Regional Library System.
Boston Herald
All 1991-Current Complete full-text content. Paid advertisements, syndicated columns excluded. Funded by the Central Massachusetts Regional Library System.
Business & Company ASAP
All Full-text business and management articles.
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
All An extensive collection of critical essays & biographical information on contemporary writers.
Expanded Academic ASAP Plus
All Scholarly content covering arts & humanities, the social sciences and general sciences.
Facts on File: Issues and Controversies
All Issues and Controversies @ FACTS.com is a comprehensive, dependable online source of current, in-depth and objective information on the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day. Issues and Controversies@ FACTS.com is a reference database that is also a classroom tool and home resource. It combines objective analysis, clear explanations of opposing points of view and numerous special features, so students, researchers and other users can quickly grasp the essentials of even the most complex topics. Full hyperlinking among all Issues and Controversies articles and links to related content from The Reference Suite @FACTS.com including: The World News Digest @ FACTS.com database, The World Almanac Reference Database @FACTS.com and Today's Science @FACTS.com. Funded by the Central Massachusetts Regional Library System.
General Business File
All Full-text business and management topics. Includes directory listings for over 150,000 companies as well as investment analysts' reports on major companies and industries.
General Reference Center Gold
All Full-text magazines, newspapers & reference books containing information on current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences, sports, etc.
Health Reference Center Academic
All Full-text resources including consumer health, nursing & allied health.
Info Trac Junior edition
grades 5-12 Mainly full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for junior high and middle school students covering current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Info Trac Student Edition
grades 9-12 Mainly full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for grades 9 - 12 covering current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Kids Infobits
grades K-5 Covering 75 full-text curriculum-related magazines and 7 reference books, InfoBits targets the research needs of K- 5 students. It features a developmentally appropriate and visual graphic interface and a subject-based topic tree search.
NetLibrary
All Electronic books on popular topics such as travel, computers, consumer health, and business.
NewsBank
All NewsBank's Comprehensive Newspapers is an online resource that provides instant full-text access to individual newspaper titles. With Comprehensive newspapers, you will receive the full text of all staff-written news features, special interest stories, editorials, daily columns, letters to the editor, sports reports, and much more. Funded by the Central Massachusetts Regional Library System.
PowerSearch
All Not sure which subject category your topic belongs in? PowerSearch makes it possible to find subjects from A-Z in one or several of the Thomson Gale's periodical databases in a single search. This is especially good for subjects that may be covered more than one database, such as diets, careers, etc.
Professional Collection
All Over 300 full-text journals for educators, administrators and librarians.
The Republican (Springfield)
All 1988-Current Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded. Funded by the Springfield City Library.
Worcester Telegram & Gazette
All 1989-Current Complete full-text. Paid advertisements, syndicated columns are excluded. Funded by the Central Massachusetts Regional Library System.

      Another Library Website from
      www.librarywebsites.com